top of page

"Meeting Fate" New photo and video!

Merry Christmas everyone! I know a few days ago I posted what could've possibly been my "last photo" for the year, but I couldn't resist. Two days ago it was pretty foggy outside, so I walked down to a field by my house to take some shots. It started raining after about 30 minutes of shooting so my husband and I had to run back to the house. When I got home, I got distracted from editing right away, so I didn't start editing until around 9 pm. I finished editing 55 minutes later, and I really had a hard time not posting it anywhere. I thought I should just wait until Christmas, so thats what I set out to do. Granted, I did post this image on Tumblr for about 5 minutes and then I decided that I should stick to my plan so I deleted it. So here I am, finally done waiting, uploading my photo. This one is fairly simple, but I've grown to like the outcome.

IMG_2105.JPG
IMG_2098.JPG

I actually liked the pictures before I edited them, which gave me more of a creative direction to go in. Above are the two pictures I combined to create my final picture. I also used two photos I took of a couple of crows in October.

Meeting Fate.jpg

I really like this picture. It is dark, mysterious, haunting... but I really love how the red just pops out at you. It is really one of my favorites right now. I know I say that a lot when I take a new photo, but this one was just so much fun to shoot and edit that it makes me love the outcome even more. Here's my video of the editing process:

Anyways, Merry Christmas everyone! I hope your day is filled with happiness and family (and maybe a little food, too). :)


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page