top of page

Building a Web of Fears


"Web of Fears"

Hello everyone! It has been a while since I wrote a blog post. Today I'm writing about a photo I took recently that is partially for Brooke Shaden's Promoting Passion Collaboration project.

Last week while I was waiting to see the theme for the collaboration project, I had an idea to create sort of a web between two trees with yarn, representing fear. I wanted the character in this picture to be caught in the web, like she was surrounded by her fears and cannot get out. As I had finished sketching my idea, Brooke posted the story for her project. Coincidentally, the idea I just came up with was perfect for the project. I ajusted the idea a little bit, so that it would go more with the story.

The final inspiration for this photo was that she was caught in the web of her fears, but using her inner courage to break out. Like the girl in the story (see the link above for the story), this girl has learned that the courage to face her fears and break free was within her all along.

Building the web didn't take long, as I had my husband and a couple of his friends help me. I'm so grateful to have had some help, because I don't think I could've done this one alone!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page